Marissa Esquibel

 

Member profile details

First name
Marissa
Last name
Esquibel
Member Picture
Phone
(909)851-5522
 

Directory Information

Office Address
212 Yale Avenue, B
Office City
Claremont
Office State
CA
Office Zip
91711
Degree(s)
  • M.S.
License Type
  • Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist
License #
109327
Short Description (199 characters max)
I am a millennial treating millennials. My focus is aiding young women and men in letting go of their negative patterns, codependent behaviors, and succesfully transition into adulthood.
Description (2950 characters max)
My name is Marissa Esquibel and I have been a licensed Marriage and Family Therapist since September 2018. I grew up in Claremont and am grateful for the opportunity to serve the community where I was raised. As a young therapist, I have found that I do my best work with millenials! My clientele comprise of young adults, young couples, and families dealing with the various difficulties that come during the transition from childhood to adulthood. If you are having difficulties naming and expressing your feelings, struggling to communicate your needs, feel isolated in a room full of people, or find yourself (or your loved one) overwhelmed as you encounter your next phase of life, I am here to help. My hope is to help clients find their voice and empower them to use it. With my clients, I sometimes joke that “I’m not like a regular therapist, I’m a cool therapist” (line I took from Mean Girls). As a modern therapist, my approach combines the foundations of therapy with more recent practices which I have found to be most helpful with the adolescents and young adults I have worked with for the past 5 years. I strive to help my clients unlearn the behaviors, patterns, and beliefs that brought them into therapy by learning new ways of coping and communicating which gets them to a place where they are emotionally healthier, more authentic, and better prepared to take on the challenges of adulting. I attended the University of California, Santa Barbara for my undergraduate then California State University, Fullerton where I received my Master’s in Clinical Psychology. I am newly licensed (LMFT 109327) and I am working towards becoming a bilingual therapist (you will often find me studying Spanish in my free time). I also completed EMDR training in the summer of 2019. I am a vegetarian, a twin, and lost three front teeth during a bicycle accident in 2009. I love my work as a therapist and look forward to working with you.
 

Fees

Sliding Scale
No
Fee (range)
$180-200
Credit Cards Accepted
Yes
 

Areas of Emphasis

Emphasis
  • Attachment
  • Codependency
  • Depression
  • Life Cycle Transition
Other (area of interest)
EMDR
 

Non-Clinical Services Offered

Non Clinical Services
  • Office Space
Other - Non-Clinical Services
Availability in my office after 5pm M-Th and all day Friday-Sunday
 

Insurance Accepted

Insurance
  • - Will provide superbill for PPO insurance
 

Therapy Groups Offered

Groups
  • Co-Dependency
  • Grief/Loss
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software